Committees and Task Force

Our Committees and Task Forces exist to serve as mechanisms for guidance and change within the Association.  Since CFTA is a volunteer-based organization, it relies on the participation of its community to help define long-reaching goals and evolve to meet them.  

Listed below are our current Board approved Committees and Task Forces.  Are you passionate about something that you feel CFTA should be a body of knowledge of?  If so, you are encouraged to contact us to learn how you can serve CFTA by joining a committee or task force and use our resources to meet shared goals. Read the CFTA Task Force Guidelines to learn about what's involved.

Membership Committee  

The CFTA Membership Committee provides advice and counsel on matters related to membership benefits, engagement, recruitment, retention, member diversity and inclusion. The Membership Committee is composed of a CFTA Vice President as Chair, CFTA Board Member as Co-Chair, and five active CFTA Directors or voting members.

Committee Members

Chair: Pamela Locke, UMass Lowell, CFTA Board Vice President 
Co-Chair: Julius Paulo, University of Hawaii, CFTA Director

Committee Members: 
DeVon Miller, Western Michigan University, CFTA President 
Deborah Massaro, Austin Community College, CFTA Secretary 
Dr. Jennifer McCarthy, UNLV, CFTA Director
Jeremy Smith, Carnegie Mellon University, CFTA Director 
Jeffrey Ulricksen, University of Rhode Island, Campus Member 
Christine Syvertson, University of Pittsburgh, Campus Member

Conference Planning Task Force

The CFTA Conference Planning Task Force was established in 2016 and is comprised of members that help plan the Campus FM Technology Association's annual conference and make recommendations on conference content, activities, and materials, while supporting proactive participation outreach. The Conference Planning Task Force includes two CFTA Board Members as Co-Chairs, CFTA President, and six active CFTA Board Members or voting members.

Task Force Members

Board Co-Chairs: 
  Chad Cavanaugh, Brown University, CFTA Director 
  Gabe Armas, Pepperdine University, CFTA Director

Task Force Members:   
DeVon MillerWestern Michigan University, CFTA President
Pamela Locke, UMass Lowell, CFTA Board Vice President 
Deborah Massaro, Austin Community College, CFTA Secretary 
Jeremy Smith, Carnegie Mellon University, CFTA Director 
Heidi Albrecht, UNLV, CFTA Campus Member
Wayne Bottomley, California Institute of Technology, CFTA Campus Member

Leadership Nomination Committee    

The Leadership Nomination Committee was established in 2019 to facilitate the CFTA Leadership nominations process.  This committee ensures positions are secured in accordance with CFTA Bylaws.  The responsibilities of this committee includes soliciting nominations, contacting nominees, electronic vote management, organizing the voting procedure and announcement at the CFTA All Member Meeting. The Leadership Nomination Committee includes CFTA Board President as Chair, CFTA Board Secretary as Co-Chair, and two active CFTA voting members or CFTA Directors. 

Committee Members

Board Chair: DeVon Miller, Western Michigan University, CFTA President

Board Co-Chair: Deborah Massaro, Austin Community College, CFTA Secretary

Committee Members:  OPEN



Our Partners