Leadership Team

CFTA's leadership team is comprised of three Officers and five Directors who, together, make up the Board of Directors. They meet monthly using web-based technologies to plan the Association's needs and more often when the annual conference is approaching. These volunteers are passionate about CFTA and are dedicated to meeting its mission.

Directors serve for a three (3) year term.  President, Secretary, and Treasurer serve for a three (3) year term. The President Elect serves one year prior to their term as President

If you are interested in being considered for a Leadership position submit a willingness to serve, or would like to nominate someone else, please complete this online form.

Leadership history



Sue Stewart
Senior IT Manager
University of Texas at Austin
Location Information Services
[email protected]


DeVon C. Miller, BCxP, LEED AP

Building Commissioning Specialist
Western Michigan University
Facilities Management



Monty Combs
Director of Systems & Services
Harvard Medical School 
Campus Planning & Facilities 
[email protected]

Pamela Locke
FIS Coordinator
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Facilities Information Systems
[email protected]



Gabriel Armas

Asset Systems Development Manager
Pepperdine University                              
Planning, Operations, and Construction                                  
2021 - 2024


Maria Martinez

Digital Assets Administrator
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Facilities Services

2020 - 2023

Joe Porostosky 

Director of Facilities Information and Technology Services
Planning, Architecture, and Real Estate 
The Ohio State University 
2021 - 2024 
Julius Ray Paulo

GIS Coordinator 
University of Hawai‘i  
Office of Systems Integration 

Our Partners